## **Registration Form**

# National Conference on Innovative Approaches Towards Sustainable Development (NCIATSD-2020)

**January 09-10, 2020** 

Name (Mr./Ms./Dr./Prof.):

**Designation:**.

Department: Institution:

Contact no:

E-mail ID:

Abstract Submitted: Yes/No

Paper Title:

**Fee Payment Details:** 

Cash/bank online transfer:.

Date: Amount:

Bank Name & Branch:

Transaction ID no.:

Accommodation Required (Yes/No):

#### Date:

Signature

Please send the scanned copy of the transaction slip with dully filled registration form to **Email**: <a href="mailto:nciatsd2020@gmail.com">nciatsd2020@gmail.com</a> on or before the last date of registration.

Registration can be done using link <a href="http://bit.ly/33bYtfk">http://bit.ly/33bYtfk</a>

For further details, please contact:

Dr. Kalpana Awasthi Mobile.: 9450710455

Email: nciatsd2020@gmail.com

Dr. Priyanka Srivastava Mobile: 9389461441

Dr. S.P. Mishra Mobile: 9415268573

## College at a Glance

The K.N. Govt. P.G. College, Gyanpur was established in 1951 by the State Government of Uttar Pradesh as one of the pioneering institute of higher learning with the vision of providing access to the students of rural and under developed areas to higher education with the aim of providing high quality education at their doorsteps, at minimal economic cost through optimal utilization of available resources. The College is accredited by NAAC with Grade 'B' in 2017. Recently, college has received three star rating in northern zone of Institute Innovation Council (IIC) of MHRD and also received certificate of Atal Ranking of Institutions on Innovation Achievements. The college imparts education in twenty one subjects of Science, Arts, Commerce and Education and extensive research work is carried out in all the departments. It is situated in between the two great holy cities of academic excellence, i.e., Varanasi and Allahabad and is located 7 km away from GT road, Gopiganj and also 12km away from Bhadohi railway station.

# **Physics Department**

Department of Physics is one of the leading departments of the science faculty of college. Faculty members of the Department are actively engaged in effective teaching using ICT and involved in emerging field of research: lattice dynamics, electronic and mechanical properties study, density functional theory, carbon nanomaterials synthesis and application in clean energy and sustainable environment, laser spectroscopy of rare earth doped glassy materials. The Department organizes regularly National Graduate Physics Examination (NGPE) for UG Physics students.

National Conference on

Innovative Approaches Towards
Sustainable Development

(NCIATSD-2020)

January 09-10, 2020

Sponsored by
Department of Higher Education
Government of Uttar Pradesh



Organized by
Department of Physics
K.N. Govt. P.G. College, Gyanpur
Bhadohi-221 304 U.P.

Website: www.kngpgc.ac.in Email: nciatsd2020@gmail.com

For online registration: http://bit.ly/33bYtfk

#### Theme of the Conference

Over the last few decades sustainable development has been a common agenda of global concern. Many of the challenges facing humankind such as energy. climate change, water scarcity, inequality and hunger can only be resolved at a global level and by promoting sustainable development which is a commitment to social progress, environmental balance and economic growth. The Indian National Development Goals aligned with sustainable development goals. It is significant for building national competitiveness and requires collaborative efforts of educationists, sociologists, businessman, government, lawmakers and various other stakeholders to deliberate and discuss and arriving sustainable and innovative solutions to shape a better future for humanity.

The present conference aims to bring together academicians, scientists, research scholar from different institution to present and discuss their experiences and expertise on the aspects of innovative approaches to sustainable development. It also provides a premier interdisciplinary forum for academicians, scientists, research scholars and post graduate students to discuss the recent trends, innovation and challenges adopted in the area of sustainable development specially focussed on energy, environment, health, economic and sociocultural issues.

## Thrust Area of the Conference:

- > Energy, water and waste management
- > Environmental management system
- > Green construction and implication
- Managing plastics and other recyclable waste
- ➤ Role of technology and R&D for sustainability
- Natural resources and their management
- > Corporate social responsibility

#### Call for Abstract

Abstracts related to conference thematic areas are invited for presentation in this conference in MS word format by e-mail: nciatsd2020@gmail.com latest by December 15, 2019. The soft copy of abstract (Maximum 300 words) may be sent either in English (Times New Roman, 12 font size with 1.5 line spacing) or in Hindi (Mangal font size 14). It should be prepared in following format: Title (capital and bold font size 14), Authors name (bold, presenting author's name underline), Affiliation, Corresponding author email, Keywords (maximum 5 words).

#### **Important Dates**

Last Date of Abstract Submission: 15/12/2019 Date of Intimation of Acceptance: 20/12/2019 Last Date of Registration: 20/12/2019

### **Registration Fee:**

Faculty Members / Delegates: Rs.800/-

Research Scholar: Rs. 400/-

The registration fees may be paid in cash/ online payment under the following details:

Account Name: Organizing Secretary NCIATSD

Bank Name: Bank of Baroda

**Branch:** Gyanpur

Account No.: 28250100017437

**IFSC:**BARBOGYANBS (The fifth letter is zero)
The registration fee does not include accommodation charges.

### **Committees**

Chief Patron: Dr. Vandana Sharma

Director, Higher Education, U.P.

Patron: Dr. P.N. Dongre

Principal, K.N. Govt. P.G. College, Gyanpur

Convener: Dr. Kalpana Awasthi

Department of Physics

**Treasurer:** Mr. M.K. Vishwkarma
Department of Physics

Organizing Secretaries: Dr. Priyanka Srivastava

**Dr. S.P. Mishra**Department of Physics

#### **National Advisors:**

Prof. O.N. Srivastava, BHU, Varanasi Dr. S.N. Upadhyay, Ex. Director, IIT, BHU, Varanasi

Prof. B.P. Tyagi, DBS College, Dehradun

Prof. S.B. Rai, BHU, Varanasi

Prof. Rajiv Prakash, IIT, BHU, Varanasi

Prof. A K Rai, Allahabad University

Prof. Sumita Srivastava, Pt LMS College, Rishikesh

Prof. A.K. Mishra, RHEO, Gorakhpur

Prof. G. Singh, IESD, BHU, Varanasi

Prof. S.B. Agrwal, BHU, Varanasi

Prof. B.C. Yadav, BBAU, Lucknow Dr. D.K. Mishra, NPL, New Delhi

Dr. Anchal Srivastava, BHU, Varanasi

#### Local Advisors:

Dr. S. Srivastava Dr. K. Lal
Dr. R.C. Yadav Dr. S.S. Yadav
Dr. R.P. Yadav Dr. K. Sharma

Dr. A. Rifat Dr. K. Verma

Dr. R. Prasad Dr. A.K. Kushwaha Dr. J.S. Naulakha Mr. H.K. Nirala

Dr. Richa Dr. R. Pandey

Dr. M. Awasthi Ms. Manisha
Mr. J.P. Sharma Dr. Sarveshanand
Mr. D. Kumar Mr. R.K. Rajan

# **Organizing Committee:**

Dr. V. K. Yadav, Dept. of Chemistry

Mr. P.C. Gupta, Dept. of Zoology

Mr. Ratnesh Soni, Dept. of Zoology

Dr. Ravindra Kumar, Dept. of Drawing & Painting

Dr. Manoj Singh Yadav, Deptt. of History Dr. Chandrabhan Yadav, Dept. of History

Mr. Ranjeet Singh, Dept. of Botany

Dr. Abhimanyu Yadav, Dept. of Chemistry

Dr. Madhu Tiwari, Dept. of Chemistry

Mr. Ayub Ahamad, Dept. of Chemistry

Dr. V. K. Tripathi, Dept. of Sanskrit

Dr. A.S. Yadav, Dept. of Zoolgy

Dr. Suman Gupta, Dept. of Botany Dr. Saumya Mishra, Dept. of Botany